Track Program Chairs

Track 7-TeSTEM-TPC Chair Coordinator-Rita Kuo

Rita Kuo [coodinator]

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, USA
Track 7-TeSTEM-TPC Co-Chair-Alexandre Magno Andrade Maciel

Alexandre Maciel

University of Pernambuco, Brazil
Track 7-TeSTEM-TPC Co-chair-Margus Pedaste

Margus Pedaste

University of Tartu, Estonia
Track 7-TeSTEM-TPC Co-chair-Maggie M. Wang

Maggie M. Wang

The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Track Description and Topics of Interest

This track aims at presenting findings and discussing trends on the exploitation of online learning resources, such as online labs, learning applications and guidance tools in STEM education. Furthermore, it aims to tackle issues to ubiquitous and mobile access to online labs, contextual learning analytics and privacy issues, supporting communities as well as evaluation methods. Reports on evaluation results and lessons learned from real-world applications of online labs and STEM apps are encouraged. Finally, this track also considers issues related to the design, development and user evaluation of online labs and STEM apps (e.g. using participatory design or user-centered design).


  • Adaptive, Personalized and Context-aware Technology-Enhanced STEM education
  • Design, implementation, and experiments with online laboratories for STEM education
  • Social computing to support collaborative STEM education
  • Agile development support for information systems in STEM education
  • Wireless, Mobile, Ubiquitous and Pervasive Technologies for STEM education
  • Participatory Design, Interaction Design and HCI in Technology-Enhanced STEM education
  • Recommender systems and knowledge exchange platforms for finding and disseminating learning resources and expertise for STEM education
  • Privacy in STEM platforms for kids
  • Learning analytics for STEM education
  • Teacher training and engagement in STEM education
  • VR, AR and simulation technology for STEM education

Track Program Committee

Ricardo José Rocha Amorim, Bahia State University, Brazil
Eduardo Aranha, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Kaushal Kumar Bhagat, Beijing Normal University, China
Huiying Cai, Jiangnan University, China
Jorge Luis Cavalcanti Ramos, Federal University of San Francisco Valey, Brazil
Chun-Yen Chang, Nation Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
Gaowei Chen, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Yu-Fang Chiou, Shu-Te University, Taiwan
Dinani Gomes Amorim, Bahia State University, Brazil
Danial Hooshyar, University of Tartu, Estonia
Chia-Ching Lin, National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan
Feng Lin, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Tzung-Jin Lin, National Taiwan University of Science & Technology, Taiwan
Rodrigo Lins Rodrigues, Federal Rural University od Pernambuco, Brazil
Charles Madeira, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Mario Mäeots, University of Tartu, Estonia
Youngjin Seo, Dongguk University, South Korea
Leo Siiman, University of Tartu, Estonia
João Carlos Sedraz Silva, Federal University of San Francisco Valey, Brazil
Hugo Siqueira, Federal Technologcal University of Paraná, Brazil
Kai-Yu Tang, Ming Chuan University, Taiwan
Pei-Shan Tsai, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
Chia-Yu Wang, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Shu-Ming Wang, Chinese Culture University, Taiwan
Zhijun Wang, Jiangnan University, China
Zacharias Zacharia, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Lishan Zhang, Beijing Normal University, China